Join Login COVID-19 Updates

Photo by Richard Hurd

Chamber Events Calendar

Grow your network effect

Chance, opportunity and prosperity favor the connected. Through our events, programs and resources, the Chamber is providing value to our members as a connector to ideas, people and business.

 

 

Hamilton

  • Share:
Name: Hamilton
Date: August 9, 2022 - August 14, 2022
Event Description:

This “theatrical landmark has transformed theater and the way we think about history” (The New York Times)


Hamilton is the story of America then, told by America now.

Featuring a score that blends hip-hop, jazz, R&B and Broadway, Hamilton has taken the story of American founding father Alexander Hamilton and created a revolutionary moment in theatre—a musical that has had a profound impact on culture, politics and education.

With book, music and lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, direction by Thomas Kail, choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler and musical supervision and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire, Hamilton is based on Ron Chernow’s acclaimed biography. It has won Tony®, Grammy® and Olivier Awards, the Pulitzer Prize for Drama and an unprecedented special citation from the Kennedy Center Honors.


All who enter Overture Center must wear a face mask and show proof of vaccination or negative COVID-19 test.

Learn more about our in-person event requirements at overture.org/health.

Location:
Overture Center for the Arts
201 State Street, Madison, WI 53703-2214
Date/Time Information:
Tuesday, August 9: 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 10: 7:30pm
Thursday, August 11: 7:30pm
Friday, August 12: 8:00pm
Saturday, August 13: 2:00pm
Saturday, August 13: 8:00pm
Sunday, August 14: 1:00pm
Sunday, August 14: 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 16: 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 17: 7:30pm
Thursday, August 18: 7:30pm
Friday, August 19: 8:00pm
Saturday, August 20: 2:00pm
Saturday, August 20: 8:00pm
Sunday, August 21: 1:00pm
Sunday, August 21: 6:30pm
Contact Information:
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.